NYU Spatial Data Repository

Converted Lands: San Francisco Bay Area, California, 2011

, , , and
This polygon shapefile depicts converted lands in the nine county San Francisco Bay Area Region, California that the Conservation Lands Network (CLN) categorizes as Urban, Cultivated or Rural Residential. Converted Lands played a key role in the removal of fragmented parts of the final CLN, influenced the design of the CLN and are important in understanding the overall urban/suburban/rural landscapes exisitng in the study area.This dataset was developed/compiled for use in the San Francisco Bay Area Upland Habitat Goals Project, a Project used to identify a Conservation Lands Network (CLN) for biodiversity preservation to inform conservation investments and lasting cooperative conservation partnerships. The Conservation Lands Network GIS Database is the primary output of the Project. The data depicts the spatially explicit CLN that is recommended for the nine county San Francisco Bay Area Region, California.
Bay Area Open Space Council
San Francisco Bay Area (Calif.), Alameda County (Calif.), Contra Costa County (Calif.), Marin County (Calif.), Napa County (Calif.), San Francisco County (Calif.), San Mateo County (Calif.), Santa Clara County (Calif.), Solano County (Calif.), and Sonoma County (Calif.)
Ecological zones, Wildland-urban interface, Metropolitan areas, Cities and towns, Land use, Rural, Land use, Urban, Agriculture, Environment, and Boundaries
Held by:
Preservation record:
Variable Value
Click object on map to see data values