NYU Spatial Data Repository

Fire Service Areas: Santa Cruz County, California, 2015

This polygon shapefile represents fire service areas in the County of Santa Cruz, California. This coverage represents a compilation of the various agencies responsible for structural fire protection in Santa Cruz County. Some are local districts with elected Boards (e.g. Central Fire), some are City Fire Departments (Santa Cruz and Watsonville) and two are County Service Areas (#4 and #48) under contract to the California Department of Forestry. In addition, the University of California at Santa Cruz has its own fire department. This layer is part of a collection of GIS data created for Santa Cruz County, California.The Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Unit falls under the purview of the County of Santa Cruz Information Services Department. The GIS Unit serves all County departments and external customers and provides data on land, features and people of Santa Cruz County. Santa Cruz County encompasses 4 cities and approximately 265,000 people. This coverage can be used for basic applications such as viewing, querying and map output production, or to provide a basemap to support graphical overlays and analyses of geospatial data.
County of Santa Cruz Information Services Department
Santa Cruz County (Calif.)
Special districts, County services, Fires and fire prevention, Emergency management, Boundaries, and Geoscientific Information
Held by:
Preservation record:
Variable Value
Click object on map to see data values